2014 Young Investigator Award Recipients

The 2014 Scripps CHAVI-ID Young Investigator Awards were announced at the annual All-Investigators Retreat in La Jolla, CA, to recognize the accomplishments and contributions of outstanding graduate students and postdoctoral fellows over the past year. Recipients were selected unanimously by the Scientific Leadership Group, based on participation in research meetings and projects, publications, collaborations, and other accomplishments and contributions to HIV/AIDS vaccine research.

This year's five recipients are (from left): Devin Sok (Burton lab), Colin Havenar-Daughton (Crotty lab), Joe Jardine (Schief lab), JH Lee (Ward/Wilson labs), and Filippos Porichis (Walker lab).

News Image Credit: 
Joan Allmaras