2015 Young Investigator Award Recipients

The 2015 Scripps CHAVI-ID Young Investigator Awards were announced at the annual All-Investigators Retreat in La Jolla, CA, to recognize the accomplishments and contributions of outstanding young scientists over the past year. Recipients were first nominated by their PI, then selected unanimously by the Scientific Leadership Group, based on participation in research meetings and projects, publications, collaborations, and other accomplishments and contributions to HIV/AIDS vaccine research.

This year's seven recipients are (from left): Diane Carnathan (Silvestri lab), Javier Guenaga (Wyatt lab), Laura McCoy (Burton lab), Michela Locci (Crotty lab), Raiees Andrabi (Burton lab), Srin Ranasinghe (Walker lab), and Fernando Garces (Wilson lab). 

News Image Credit: 
Torben Schiffner