2016 Young Investigator Award Recipients

The 2016 Scripps CHAVI-ID Young Investigator Awards were announced at the annual All-Investigators Retreat in La Jolla, CA, to recognize the accomplishments and contributions of outstanding young scientists over the past year. Recipients were nominated by their PI, then selected unanimously by the Scientific Leadership Group, based on participation in research meetings and projects, publications, collaborations, and other accomplishments and contributions to HIV/AIDS vaccine research.

This year's five recipients are (from left): Amelia Escolano (Nussenzweig lab), Amy Baxter (Kaufmann lab), Jon Steichen (Schief lab), Talar Tokatlian (Irvine lab), and Gabe Ozorowski (Ward lab).

News Image Credit: 
Joan Allmaras